linerengineer.blogg.se

Exped megamat duo 10 double
Exped megamat duo 10 double












exped megamat duo 10 double

The ultimate test of an air mattress overnight is how much air has escaped in the past 8 hours. It’ll be a dream for car camping or even quite passable for guests. It’s by far the best air mattress I’ve ever slept on. If my Tempurpedic is a 10/10 for comfort, then I’d give this Duo an 8.5/10. That’s not the case for me but my current mattress also costs 10-15x as much as this air mattress. Before buying the mattress I read reviews of people claiming the 10 Duo was more comfortable than their mattress at home. No, I didn’t test it in the car but I found it to be quite comfortable when set up on the floor in the guest bedroom. I slept on this mattress instead of my Tempurpedic bed last night to test out the comfort. When folded up and stowed in the included bag, the mattress will fit in the sub trunk and may even fit in the frunk (did not test this).

exped megamat duo 10 double

If I were planning on doing a couple days of car camping and didn’t need to transport people in the back, I would definitely take those seats cushions out ahead of time. From what I’ve seen, that will allow the mattress to sit fully flat and may increase the amount of clearance between the lip slightly. Not that this adds much bulk to the trunk lining - just wanted to point that out.Īlso, these pictures were taken without the bank bunk of seats removed. It should be noted that I have the Tesla branded trunk liner installed as well. Pictures in the above album should give a good idea to the fit. The benefit over other mattresses is that this one is slightly less than 4” thick so it helps you saves some precious vertical space. I found the mattress to fit very well as it fully fills out the entire trunk space. Turns out that’s not a problem at all because you can slightly under-inflate the mattress and get it into position and then pump up the rest with the included hand pump. The 10 Duo is a nearly perfect fit even though it’s 41” wide and the Model 3 trunk is 37” wide at it’s narrowest. Initially I was a bit worried about the size of the mattress because it seemed like it would be too big for the trunk. The calculated amount of CO2 equivalents is then compensated through myclimate’s high-quality climate protection projects. In addition, Exped AG offsets all operational emissions at its site in Zurich.I recently picked up the EXPED MegaMat 10 Duo as I’m looking to do some camping in the car this coming summer.

exped megamat duo 10 double

Seperate inflation/deflation valves ensure simplistic useage and an easy-to-pack SideWinder stuff sack™ allows the MegaMat 10 to be packed small, reducing the size it takes up either in a pack, the car or the cupboard.įor a product to be considered carbon neutral, all greenhouse gas emissions for its entire life cycle must be looked at from production of raw materials to the use of the product and its disposal and/or recycling. This luxury makes the MegaMat 10 M a synonym for comfort and practically it lives up to expectations too. The stretch tricot surface ensures maximum comfort with no ridges to disrupt your sleep and air-core-channeled foam insulation directing air exactly where it is required whilst reducing weight and bulk.

exped megamat duo 10 double

The new generation of Exped’s sleeping mats, the MegaMat 10 M is a self inflating pioneer with a level sleeping surface from edge to edge.














Exped megamat duo 10 double